The NSS Volunteers of Aditya Degree College once again showed their talent in NSS University level competitions of youth fest, won many prizes and selected for State level youth festival told by Aditya Degree and P.G.Colleges Academic Co-ordinator               Sri. B.E.V.L Naidu.

 NSS Youth festival held at Chaitanya Degree College campus. The National Service Scheme (NSS) functioning with the objective of the promotion of personality development through service conducted the youth festival to provide an excellent platform for the students to unleash the educational and cultural creativity among the youth, share the knowledge with the students from other colleges and appraise their performance in comparison with that of the students of other colleges. The NSS Volunteers of Aditya Degree College got many prizes in many competitions conducted as part of the youth festival. Kum. Amrutha Valli, student of Aditya Degree College for Women, won second prize in Painting competition. Kum Rizwana, G.Y.P Tilaka team got first prize in Debate competition. Mounavi Lalith Jain got First prize in Debate Competition. B.Sivaji, Y.B.Sairam, K.Venkatesh team of Aditya Degree College got First prize in Quiz competition. G.Anudeep got First prize in Essay writing competition. G.Subhash got first prize in Poetry. Sri Nittala Kiran Chandra, NSS Co-ordinator, Adikavi Nannaya University, Dr.P.Krishnarao, NSS Program Officer, East Godavari District said that students who got first prize were selected for State level youth festival which is to be conducted on 30th  and 31st of January. Sri B.E.V.L Naidu said that Aditya Degree College Students must gain physical and psychological strength by participating in Cultural activities, literary activities and Sports besides Education.

Sri N.Sesha Reddy, Chairman, Aditya Group of Institutions, Sri N.Krishna Deepak Reddy, Secretary, Sri. B.E.V.L Naidu, Academic Co-ordinator, Aditya Degree and P.G.Colleges, Smt.K.Karuna, Principal, Aditya Degree College for Women, Sri Ch.V.V.Satyanarayana, Vice-Principal Aditya Degree College, NSS Program officers Sri T.Tejeswararao, Sri L.Diwakararao, Sri M.Subrahmanyam, Lakshmi Bhuvana congratulated the winners.



You may also like...